Most general project management platforms only allow you to view one campaign or project at a time. When you need to get insight on your work across multiple campaigns, jumping from project to project can be a real productivity killer.

Workspaces allow marketers to create curated views of what's happening across all of their projects, campaigns, team and assets.

You can create a Workspace and choose what tasks or assets you want to pull in by using the filters. Any updates you make to Tasks in Workspaces, will also update on their original Project.

You can also choose how it is viewed, by choosing either a kanban, timeline, table or Asset view.

Workspaces are great for things like running WIPS, seeing how all your campaigns are tracking, or getting an overview of all your tasks.

You can create a personal workspace that is only visible to you, or a team workspace, that is visible to your entire marketing team.

Workspaces are different from Projects. See : Workspaces vs Projects

Creating a Workspace

How to create a Workspace

  1. Ensure you're in Workspaces in the top nav
  2. Select the + icon at the top of the main black navigation
  3. Choose what type of Workspace you want to create, either a Table, Kanban, Timeline or Assets. See more: Workspace Views

4. The new workspace will open, make sure to give it a Title and Description

5. A new workspace will default to showing ALL the tasks in the platform. Add filters to create your desired Workspace.

7. Select Save.

See below I created a Video Team Workspace, by filtering by the Video team. It has saved at the bottom of Team Workspaces list

Important note: You will need to set up a Project with Tasks before you create Workspaces. See Workspaces vs Projects

My Workspaces vs Team Workspaces

You can create a personal workspace that is only visible to you, or a team workspace, that is visible to your entire marketing team.

To change a Workspace to a Private view and vice versa, open a Workspace and hover over the Workspace title, then select the lock icon.

You can also change it in the main menu. By hovering over a Workspace and selecting the lock that appears.

Changing a Workspace type, duplicating and more.

Selecting the More... icon on the right of a Workspace gives you a lot of options. You can:

  1. Expand / close groups
  2. Show / Hide columns and lists
  3. Change the type of workspace
  4. Hide completed tasks
  5. Set auto refresh
  6. Move Workspace to a different folder
  7. Duplicate a Workspace
  8. Delete a Workspace

Creating a Shortcut

Creating a shortcut allows you to add external links to your Workspaces and Projects. This can be anything from an external asset folder to your Facebook ad account.

To Create a Shortcut:

  1. Select the + icon
  2. Select Shortcut

3. Give the shortcut a name

4. Add the URL

5. Choose if you'd like it to be private or not

6. Select Save

Creating a Folder

You can create folders to organise your Workspaces and Shortcuts. To create a folder

  1. Select the + icon
  2. Select New Folder
  3. Give the Folder a name
  4. Choose if you'd like it to be private or not
  5. Select Save

Add a Workspace to a Folder.

  1. Open the folder in the menu
  2. Drag a Workspace below the folder

Or

  1. Open a workspace
  2. Select the .... more icon on the far right
  3. Select Move workspace
  4. Choose the folder to move it into

Did this answer your question?